SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence Honor 27 SBU Faculty and Staff

Twenty-seven members of Stony Brook University’s faculty and staff have received the 2023-2024 State University of New York (SUNY) Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence.

The Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence are system-level honors conferred to acknowledge and provide system-wide recognition for consistently superior professional achievement and to encourage the ongoing pursuit of excellence.

Through these awards, SUNY publicly recognizes the accomplishment and dedication of its instructional faculty, librarians and professional staff across its campuses. The awards provide SUNY-wide recognition in seven categories: Faculty Service, Librarianship, Professional Service, Scholarship and Creative Activities, Classified Service, Teaching and Adjunct Teaching.

Recipients received letters from congratulations from Stony Brook University President Maurie McInnis and SUNY Chancellor John B. King, Jr. They will also receive an award certificate and medallion honoring their extraordinary achievement formally at the annual University Awards event in November.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees from Stony Brook:

Excellence in Teaching
Robin DeLuca-Acconi
Anna Geisherik
Jason Paradis
Tony Scarlatos
Ken Weitzman

Excellence in Adjunct Teaching
Maya Koga Endoh
George Giokas
Anna Melnikova

Excellence in Faculty Service
Rachel Bergeson
Holly Colognato
Kathleen de Riesthal
Suzanne Velázquez
Dina Vivian

Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities
Karena Chapman
John Hobbs
Paul Kelton
Ken-ichi Takemaru

Excellence in Professional Service
Marisa Bisiani
Nancy Black
Lauren Brookmeyer
Karen Levitov
Rachael Redhead
Christine Szaraz

Excellence in Librarianship
Mona Ramonetti

Excellence in Classified Service
Michelle Carbone
Steven Altman
Joseph Manitta

Related posts

The latest On Social Media

Article Categories

Subscribe to SB Matters