Nineteen Students Presented with Alumni Association Scholarships

This spring, 19 students were presented with scholarships as part of the Dean’s Choice Awards Program. Each year, the Stony Brook Alumni Association provides $1,000 in scholarship funds to each of the University’s Deans to distribute to one or more student(s) who have demonstrated excellence in their field of study.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients:

Asad Moughal ’19
College of Business

Wendy Fang BS ’15, DDS’19, MPH ’19
School of Dental Medicine

Spencer Hsu ’19 and Stephen Leung ’19
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Yalile Suriel ’14
Graduate School

Usamah Wakid ’19
School of Health and Technology Management

Rebecca Liebson ’19
School of Journalism

Alanna Forte-Bhoorasingh ’19 and Ashley Schuette ’19
School of Nursing

Axel Barias BS ’15, MSW ’19, Jack Alexander Mckillop BS ’18, MSW ’19, Yamirelis Otero MSW ’19, and Karlene Brown
School of Social Welfare

Courtney Jansen ’19, Stephanie Sforza ’19, Lindsey Hughes ’19 and Katherine McKeown ’19
School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences

Bisma Khan ’19 and Ilysse Blatt ’02 ’19
School of Professional Development

Congratulations to the Class of 2019 and this year’s Dean’s Choice Awards Recipients!

Related posts

The latest On Social Media

Article Categories

Subscribe to SB Matters